Monday, November 28, 2011

Auto International Association Presents the 2011 AIA People Awards

BETHESDA, Md. – The Auto International Association (AIA), the import segment of the Automotive Aftermarket Industry Association (AAIA), has announced the recipients of the 2011 AIA People Awards. The winners were honored at the AIA Luncheon and Awards Program on Wednesday, Nov. 2 at the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in Las Vegas.
The 2011 winners are:

  • Hall of Fame Award – Lee Kadrich, AAP
  • AIA Person of the Year Award – Dan Lelchuk, Centric Parts
  • Lifetime Industry Achievement Award – C.R. “Dick” Berreman, Berreman & Co. and Chris von Lenski, CRP Industries Inc.
  • Young Executive of the Year Award – Brian Griffin, III, Interamerican Motor Corp. (IMC)
“As chairman of AIA, it was my distinct pleasure to present these awards during the AIA awards luncheon at AAPEX this past Nov. 2,” said Steve Bearden, president, H.B. International Marketing Services Inc., and AIA chairman of the board. “AIA prides itself in having some of the most talented and dedicated industry leaders within its ranks and takes great pleasure in recognizing their achievements.

"Hall of Fame is always awarded to a person who has spent a lifetime in the industry and attained the success to go with that longevity. Lifetime Achievement is traditionally awarded to the middle management of our member companies who dedicate themselves to the success of their company and coworkers. Person of the Year is given to the individual who has had the most impact to the benefit of the association in a given year. And finally, Young Executive of the Year is just that - the future of our industry. Again, I congratulate all of the recipients in 2011 and look forward to considering next year’s recipients. To all of our member companies, please let your board know of deserving individuals for these awards for consideration in 2012,” Bearden said.

Each year, the AIA People Awards recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the import automotive aftermarket. The winners are determined based on nominations submitted by AIA members. For complete bios of each award winner, visit

No comments:

Post a Comment